Month: October 2007

  • California Sunbounce

    A LIST Info

    Here is a great video on some very cool lighting! I use the Califorina Sunbounce Sun-swatter.. You can view very talented photographers using different systems here.

  • Nikon lens for sale

    I am selling the following if anyone is interested!

    1. Fugi FinePix S3 Pro $500 excellent condition

    2. Nikon 17-55mm f/2.8  $900 barely used

    3. 18-70 f/3.5 $200 barely used

    4. 24-120 f/3.5 VR $400 barely used

    if you are just getting started all of this would be great. I will sell as a package for $1800

    The 17-55mm is excellent in low light conditions or inside you home etc. It also very wide so great for landscapes but actually makes great portraits.

    I am also selling a Nikon D2H for $1200 its in excellent condition as well.

  • Photos By Anton, New Location

    A-LIST New Location


    I am very excited about some good news! We went to view the site of our new building. It is VERY old like 125 years old. But it is so totally fabulous. Its about 10 thousand square feet and in need of major work which will hopefully be completed in about 6 to 8 months. The front of the inside will be a gallery and coffee shop/wifi hang out, very artsy! The back will be closed off and made into 2 offices that I will rent out. There is a cool space upstairs that looks down into the whole front that will be my office/studio. Here are a few pictures.

    I am adding 2 pics that I received today! These are of the building in its original state. How Cool!

    P86-217 P86-279

    01 (1)

    This is the upstairs and where my office would be if you look you can see what use to be windows, we would put them back in so there would be a cool view to the downstairs.

    02

    More of the upstairs

    03 04 05

  • Ken Rockwell may well be one of the world’s greatest serious photographers and probably the most knowledgable. I love reading his site, mainly because 90% of my knowledge came from him for FREE. I love it when photographers just love what they do so much they want to help and teach others and not try to rip us all off. Anyway, Ken tests all the cameras including Canon. He does love Canons but seems to be partial to his Nikons (ofcourse). As you may or may NOT know Nikon has made the WORLDS greatest camera the D3. It is FULL FRAME, and it kicks the Canon 1Ds Mark 111 ass all the way to camera hell. This King daddy hits ISO 6400 in every mode and can max at 25,600 in custom function. Holy depth of field batman! Along with the greatest lens ever the Nikon 14-24mm f/2.8 AF-S the widest lens available (only by nikon hehe) this first shot was accomplished. Now I am giving full credit to all the photographers who were awesome enough to be chosen to test the camera. You should really go to Ken Rockwell’s Site to see the real pictures and read the full article. BTW. I have mine on order! hopefully it will be here by my birthday November 4.

    1 2This is by  Dave Black      Nikkor 14-24mm f/2.8 AF-S at 14mm, f/4 at 1/1,000, manual exposure, direct sunlight WB.

    This is the best possible example image to show off the D3 and the new 14-24mm f/2.8 AF-S lens.

    This shot couldn’t have been made any way other than with the Nikon D3 and a 14mm lens.

    These images are UNEDITED!

    3 4 Photographer: Mike Corrado

    ISO 1,600, Nikkor 400mm, TC-17E converter, f/6.3 at 1/250, Matrix meter, -0.3 compensation, shutter priority, Auto WB. UNEDITED

     

     

     

    5 6

    Photographer:  Joe McNally

    ISO 200, f/16 at 1/10, Manual exposure, Cloudy WB.

    UNEDITED (see how manipulating the white balance changes everything)

    Take some time, a few hours and read and read and read somemore on Ken Rockwell’s site! You wont be disappionted, only educated!

    Do you even know the value of a full frame camera..Take a pie for example, all DSLR cameras are 35mm its like seeing only 1/8 of the pie well you see the whole thing but you only capture an eighth of it. With full frame you get the whole pie. notice the crops above from the originals, they are what you could maybe get with a regular 35mm and this is a partial crop from the full frame D3……UNBELIEVABLE!

  • Portrait Professional Software Test

    A LIST Software Test


    Well I really wanted to test this software and push it to see what it could really do. So as to not offend my clients, friends or family I decided to be the test subject! Well for sure all the pride is out the door. To accomplish this, I had my sweet son photograph me in front of a white door with flash bounced off the ceiling (YUCK) thats like the worst light on the planet, i also put on too much makeup to accentuate the very SMALL wrinkles lmao on my face! Then I tried to smile with like an extreme look! Basically I tried to make myself look as bad as possible!

    There are several presets in the software which I did a few, the one I like best was just me adjusting the sliders and then taking it into photoshop and making it look like a real portrait with studio directional lights! So what do you think?


    here is the original unedited full shot

    123  

    Here is a comp card after I cropped them!

    comp 1


    So it seems only the YOUNG photographers have a problem with correcting aging and or blemishes. Personally it took like 10 years off my face. Ordinarily i dont look quite that bad but hey time has a way of trucking across the face especially in Michigan with the harsh climate here! VANITY…yup!

  • Hign School Senior/ Color Correction

    A LIST Senior +Color


    Keiran is one of the greatest kids I have photographed in a long time! His mom is fab as well, and very artistic and open minded! I do love that as I am sooooo crazy artsy that when I have a client who allows me complete creative freedom, well I take it. Watch Keiran’s slide show, its so fun and way different than the norm! There was an incredible storm brewing in the middle of our session so we got some very cool clouds and an awesome sunset!

    (BTW..I STARTED A BLOG RING CALLED.. NIKON Users so join and show your King Daddy Support)


    Before you watch I want you to see something. Here are the 2 monitors that I work off of, obviously they are side to side, and the same brand, Sony. They are different models as the one on the left is 5 years old on the one on the right is barely 2. can you see the difference in color between the 2? The one on the left is the one I work my color from as does my lab. But I thought it was worth mentioning because I bet most of you don’t see the color I see. Your monitors see different color. So if the color looks odd in pics, or it looks blown out, ITS NOT REALLY!

    monitor


    Okay, now enjoy the slideshow!!!


  • Portrait Professional Software

    A LIST~I’m Impressed


    Well Take a look at these pictures. Unbelievable! I could spend up to an hour in Photoshop CS3 trying to fix this acne and I’m sure after awhile I would get it, but the skin would no longer look like skin, more like a painting and it wouldnt go with the rest of the picture. A friend turned me on to this software Portrait Professional and I am So excited! not only will this save me time, but it keeps the picture looking awesome! I’ts on sale for 1/2 off for like $60 and it is the best $60 I have spent in a long time! You can download a trial to try it out here. I hope you enjoy if you get it and please say that Sandy Anton referred you! Thank you!

     tyler 1 tyler 2 tyler 2 tyler 1  

  • michigan high school senior photography

      A LIST SENIOR Take 2


    Part 2 of Calley

    079 009

     


     

  • Early Dawn In Michigan at Lake Michigan

    A-LIST Sunrise


    Guess where I was at 7:30 this morning! I cant even believe it. I was on Lake Michigan with a beautiul young lady catching the soft sweet light of sunrise. I havent done this before with a person, I do so many sunsets and as sweet as they are, there is just something so soft about the sunrise. I had a lot of fun and she froze to death..lol here is a sneak peak.

    early dawn 1 early dawn 2  

        

  • Christmas and Holiday Cards

    A – LIST HOLIDAY CARDS


    Last year we were very successful wih our Christmas Cards so I added a few new ones this year. Companies really loved having not only a local business produce their cards but they are all Anton originals. I sign them all. Here is a sneak peak at this years selection A – LIST HOLIDAY CARDS Last year we were very successful wih our Christmas Cards so I added a few new ones this year. Companies really loved having not only a local business produce their cards but they are all Anton originals. I sign them all. Here is a sneak peak at this years selection.

    alt=”my image”>