February 26, 2007

  • idot airport security, michigan photographer, michigan wedding photographer,

    AIRPORT SECURITY

    WHAT A JOKE


    So we left yesterday out of Grand Rapids, MI to what I thought would be a quick run through security! But well nope not gonna happen! I guess I look like a terrorist, whatever that is! I had my camera bag and my purse, my husband had my other carry on full of my cosmetics, mac, chanel, perfumes etc. Remember just a couple of weeks ago we flew through the same airport to go to Texas and no problems at all. Okay, anyway the security dumb ass went through my stuff and was freaking out about my liquids and gels (my lip glosses, perfumes and eye creams!)

    I was only allowed to bring what would fit into a 1 quart ziplock bag. Needless to say it wouldnt all fit. He was really harassing me to the point i started to cry! I was treated in an unbelievable way! All the while safely, in my Chanel purse was; 2 lighters, 2 eye creams, 1 bottle of chanel parfume, 1 lipgloss and visine! Never was my purse searched at all! I successfully got on the plane with the real threat of 2 lighters! Do i feel safer knowing security actually cares about mac and chanel cosmetics? NO NO NO NO NO NO

    How stupid are they? Obviously this was personal, because why would he care about my make up and not a lighter, well 2 of them? I am writing letters and making calls to my Governor, senators, reps all the papers in michigan and Bill Oreilly!

    How long do we as Americans have to have our rights violated because of a president who could care less about us, the little people! I am so sick of this shit, and stories like mine! enough is enough!

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *