October 22, 2007

  • Nikon lens for sale

    I am selling the following if anyone is interested!

    1. Fugi FinePix S3 Pro $500 excellent condition

    2. Nikon 17-55mm f/2.8  $900 barely used

    3. 18-70 f/3.5 $200 barely used

    4. 24-120 f/3.5 VR $400 barely used

    if you are just getting started all of this would be great. I will sell as a package for $1800

    The 17-55mm is excellent in low light conditions or inside you home etc. It also very wide so great for landscapes but actually makes great portraits.

    I am also selling a Nikon D2H for $1200 its in excellent condition as well.

Comments (6)

  • I’d say the best promo for the 17-55 is for those wedding shooters that want to travel lighter.  Although I love shooting prime, I often shoot with one body and a 70-200 along with the 2nd body having the 17-55.  Also, the 17-55 is a constant which is a heck of a bonus over the non-constants of the others.

    For others who don’t know the lenses, the 24-120 is a long range that can be great for earlier shooters who don’t have multiple bodies or want to begin shooting studio work where f5.6 is going to be used (note that at 24mm the lens is f3.5 but at 120 it’s f5.6 which is why you’d want your light source to set at f5.6 in case you do a quick zoom).  Long story short, I use the 24-120 on my infrared body or on special shoots on location with studio lighting since I can do the quick zooms.  I can’t speak for the others but the cost is quite good for all of it.

  • lol…guess i shoulda explained all that…My kids always tellme i assume everyone knows everything..

    however the 17-55 isnt what i would consider light..its a heavy lens at least for me..i switched to the 28-70mm 2.8 still heavy but i love the portrait, the last 2 senior sessions i have on here were shot with it..my main stay and love of my life is the Nikon 18-200mm…it is unbelievable in every situation. I’m n0ot big on indoor shooting so 5.6 is no biggie for me. you can compensate for it though if need be with the little +/- on your camera..i bought in Texas at a PPA convention..i do this all the time. my husband told me i was a junkie and is making me sell stuff i never use since i am getting the D3. ken rockwell has great comentary on the lens and cameras on his site.

    my lens wish list is

    70-300mm

    12-24mm

    14-24mm new from Nikon ouch (1800)

    24-70mm

    80-200mm f/2.8

  • ha ha, i wish…LOL

    stick w/ what I got, as I just got the new laptop, and my first digital this yr, and I am trying out software to purchase not to mention the Janome sewing machine I bought last yr…..it all adds up, and hubby says he’s due for a new rifle…grrrr, as if 4 isn’t enough…LOL (I guess not, I like having lots of fun “toys” too!)

    and his does actually puts food on the table, mine just make the table look prettier…LOL

    Have a good week Sandy!

    God Bless,

    Christy

  • Hey a nice looking table is totally important! It helps the food digest better..

  • Aw man,  for a second there I thought you were selling a Fuji S3, too bad its a Fugi.

  • Thanks guys, for sharing such informative data.

    Twispy Bookmarking

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *